Is Someone Secretly Trying to Quiet Us Down??

This post is mainly for pastors and ministers, but it should affect everyone reading it. Anyone who has a sincere desire to get the gospel out realizes that it takes a lot of money to do so. The larger your budget, the more people you can reach with your message. For example, TBN costs hundreds of thousands every month, yet a local station might only cost a few thousand at the most. The primary method that I use is Facebook. Most of you are probably reading this blog through some FB post or link or video connected to Facebook. Each week I spend money to advertise the ministry across the world, and for those who it strikes a chord with, will ‘like’ the page. This is why it was very upsetting when I found out that Facebook was somehow censoring posts that included the name of Jesus.

Several of my friends on Facebook, when I looked at their page I noticed that their posts were not showing up on my newsfeed. Then I noticed that only when they mentioned the name of Jesus did it not show up. If someone mentioned a movie, or where they had a cup of coffee, or their opinions of Kim Kardashian and Kanye West there is no problem. But when you mention Jesus, Facebook will censor it.

So I tested this hypothesis to see if it was actually true. My average post is seen by 25-30% of the people who like my page. That is steady and consistent. Over the course of 3 days I noticed a stark difference between when I mentioned the name of Jesus and when I did not. When I mention Jesus, only 3% on average see the post on their newsfeed. In fact, my own post will not even show up on my newsfeed when I mention Jesus. For example, last night I sent out 2 posts within 30 minutes of each other. The content was pretty similar, but on the second post I mentioned, ‘If you believe that Jesus is Lord, and every knee must bow to the name of Jesus, click ‘like’. That only went out to 3% of the people.

Why is this a problem? This is a problem because Facebook thinks so little of the Christian community that it thinks it can get away with this. It is a problem because I am spending money on this media for the sole purpose of the ministry of Jesus. It is a smack in the face to Christians everywhere, and especially those ministries who use Facebook as an advertising outlet.

Wrong is just wrong. The numbers do not lie. Twitter has proven that Christian posts are more viral (meaning they spread faster) than any form of entertainment gossip or sports story. So I am asking those that are on Facebook to let them know that there are Christians out there that will declare the name of Jesus. They cannot ignore numbers. Make it a point to use Jesus in your posts and share other’s posts who do the same. When any organization attempts to suppress the name of my Lord and Savior, that is a problem.

Who is with me? Speak the name of Jesus! Lives are saved by Jesus! Only way to make your life whole is through Jesus! There is only one way to the Father and it is through Jesus!!! (we will not be censored)

14 Responses to “Is Someone Secretly Trying to Quiet Us Down??”

  1. I am not ashamed of the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ and as a Christian it is my duty and honour to proclaim HIS Name by whatever means I can God Bless your ministry dear Brother

  2. Stay focused on your mission, my friend … now that your results are in, clear and focused on the One whose name appears to be censored … Jesus … Name above all names … King of kings … Lord of lords … the One who has already won all battles … keep going out there in your amazing beautiful city and doing what you are doing … living the gospel of the Kindgom of Heaven … Decreeing courage and strength and power over you … Blessings

  3. Loretta Jensen Says:

    Know one will stop me from using the Name of Jesus and oneday those who don’t like it will bow there knee to that name and proclaim Him Lord of Lord and King of Kings.

  4. Yes, Troy thanks for the Info… This is where we have to use the authority that Jesus says we have. The difinition of Blessing is enpowered to prosper in all areas. So we decree that God’s favor will change rules,regulations,and policies if necessary and cause us to be on top in every situation we are confronted with. This young man who owns Facebook needs to get right with God and I again Decree that he will. I believe with all the posts going on Facbook about the Lord and all the ministries with their websites he is convicted and it is only a matter of time for him to believe!

  5. This is very interesting and disturbing………..They may be able to stop our post……But they cannot stop the power of GOD!!!!..They are only fooling themselves if they think “censoring” us on face book is going to help them……when all their doing is damage to their souls…….Praise be to JESUS ……….The only way they can stop me from proclaiming JESUS as my personal savior………Well theres NO WAY!!!!!!Thank you heavenly father….JESUS for what we are able to do to get your word to the Masses!!!!!!!IN JESUS name AMEN!!!

  6. Angelica Gouvias Maasdorp Says:

    Certainly will I mentionb Jesus coz I love him and there is no other GOD but him in my life… Jesu is the lover of my soul and I will never let him go…Psalm 34:1 I will BLESS the LORD at all times. His praise shall continually be in my mouth. AMEN.

  7. I am a christian and I’m not now or ever going to stop praising Jesus or using his name for anyone. He has done so much for me and he has never left me or forsaken me. Thank you for your posts and for letting us know what our saviour Jesus Christ is doing.

  8. Regina Hood Says:

    Jesus Is The Reason For All Seasons and I will always love him.

  9. I share what you posted here, as I, myself, have asked similar
    questions to some very close and sincere people; please click
    ‘like’ if you like this. Well as sincere and close as these people
    are, I found out that they just skimmed over their posts and
    never ‘bothered’ to click ‘like’. No on purpose, mind you, just
    plain lack of concentration or preoccupied. Let’s keep this
    in prayer ~ I know I will ~ blood of Jesus on you!!

  10. Liz Watkins Says:

    I think you are right, but since I have joined facebook, I have come into contact with so many Christians that its worldwide impact is a reality that the facebook owners cannot silence. I will share this with some priests and pastors that I know. Jesus told us to preach His word to the whole world and so we will, despite attempts to stop us. Those who rub out the name of Jesus see that name every time. More power to His name!

  11. this is the world as exemplified in the word, it is proud, boastful and lifting itself up against the very name of JESUS CHRIST, KING OF KINGS, LORD OF ALL., CREATOR, BROTHER, SAVIOUR, MY REDEEMER, SACRIFICE, POWER OF GOD UNTO SALVATION, VICTORIOUS IN ALL THINGS, AND WHOSE ENEMIES WILL BE PLACED UNDER HIS FEET,
    HE CAN NEVER BE BEATEN,HE IS IMMORTAL, INVISIBLE, ALMIGHTY, AND COMING AGAIN TO JUDGE THE WORLD.
    ONLY SERVANTS OF THE WORLD SYSTEM AND ITS ANTI CHRIST BIAS CAN OBJECT TO THE FREE INTER CHANGE OF THE WORD OF GOD, I SAY TO THE CONTROLLERS OF THIS MEDIA, WHY DO YOU NOT TRY TO DO THIS TO MUSLIM, AND MORE AGGRESSIVELY PRESENTED FAITHS, IT IS BECAUSE YOU THINK YOU CAN GET AWAY WITH IT WITH CHRISTIANS AND HAVE NO CONSEQUENCES, HAVE NO DOUBT, GOD IS NIOT MOCKED AND THOSE WHO WILLINGLY AND DELIBERATELY SUBVERT THE SPREAD OF THE WORD OF GOD WILL HAVE A LOT TO ANSWER FOR

    I WILL INDEED PRAY FOR YOUR SOULS AND REDEMPTION
    AS THE WAY THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE IS ONLY CHRIST
    YOU HAVE NO EXCUSES FOR SAYING YOU DO NOT KNOW THE TRUTH AS IT IS ALL OVER YOUR MEDIA
    IF YOU WISH TO KNOW THE TRUTH OF THE REALITY OF CHRIST MY MEDIA DRIVEN FRIENDS, ASK HIM INTO YOUR LIVES, AS LORD AND SAVIOUR, AS KING, AS THE VICTOR OVER SIN AND DEATH
    ASK HIM TO SHOW TO YOU THE REALITY OF SALVATION THROUGH HIM AND HIM ALONE,
    AND AS YOU HUMBLE YOURSELF TO THIS POSITION, HE WILL COME IN,AND SAVE YOUR ETERNAL SOUL.AMEN

  12. as it says in scripture every knee will bow and every tongue confess Jesus Christ is Lord

  13. katrina Says:

    JESUS,JESUS,JESUS,JESUS..ENOUGH SAID!

Leave a Reply

