Power of God touches a Woman in My Car [Testimony]

I want to encourage you to stay prepared and know that God is going to place people in your path so that HE can touch them. Let me share the testimony of what happened last night as I picked up my friend Ashley from the airport. Now prior to picking her up, I was not doing anything particularly ‘spiritual’, I was at home watching the Philadelphia Eagles play on Thursday Night Football. Yet if you stay prepared, you won’t have to get prepared. Even better, once you know who you are in Christ, you realize that He is in you and will never leave you.

So I am on my way to pick up Ashley from the airport when she sends me a text asking me if I could also take home a girl she met on the plane. On the plane she had a chance to minister to her, and then she tells the girl, “You gotta meet Troy. You just gotta meet this guy…”

I pick up the two of them, and make small talk for a few minutes. Then I asked the girl if Ashley has told her about our ministry and what we do. She responds that she ‘sort of’ understood it, that we heal people on the streets and tell them about God. So then I began to tell her my testimony, about how I was not raised in church, was an executive in the music business, and my radical encounter with Jesus that totally changed my life.

After I told her my testimony I told her that my testimony will not mean much to her because she wants to know what God has in store for her and if the stories that she hears about God will actually happen to her one day. Then I began to tell her about herself. I began to reveal what God placed in her heart, dreams that she had; God even revealed a business idea that was given to her that she thinks no one knows about. Now while I was prophesying to her I was driving my car, and looking at my navigation screen for directions. Anyway, I was prophesying to this girl for about 5 minutes as she began to laugh, then weep, then cry out to God in worship in the backseat of my car. I told her how God had interrupted her life because He wanted to give her this special message, and how he even moved her seat so that she could be seated on the plane next to Ashley.

Then I stopped prophesying to her, as I sensed the Holy Spirit was moving in a different direction. I sensed that He wanted to touch her, so that she would feel His tangible presence. So because I was driving and did not have a free hand, I asked Ashley to touch her right hand as I prayed and released the Holy Spirit on her. The power of God then came mightily upon her and she collapsed, on the backseat of the car. [Now as I was driving, so I thought to myself, ‘is she ok back there?’] But she was ok, moments later she came to herself and was worshiping God and praising His Holy name.

Again, I just want to encourage you to take each encounter seriously. God is shifting people around so that they come across your path. Stay stirred up in the Spirit, so that you don’t have to stir up the gift. He is with you always and wants to be released to touch people. This should be your lifestyle, just going around loving people with the love of God. He wants to touch people more than we allow Him to.

Troy Anthony Smith is a Pastor, author, and the founder of Demonstrate It, an organization that believes in healings, signs, and wonders. Pastor Smith currently resides in Los Angeles,CA, where he can be found at the grocery stores, malls, and street corners, laying hands on the sick, casting out demons, and declaring the good news of the kingdom of God.

Do you desire to learn more about healings, signs, and wonders. Check out my latest book Demonstrate It? On Sale atAmazon.com

5 Responses to “Power of God touches a Woman in My Car [Testimony]”

  1. Trudy Starling Says:

    Please pray for my health. I am 61 yrs. old and have suffered with sickness and pain for the last 8 yrs. Thank you, Trudy

  2. I know the LORD JESUS Heals as HE does that everyday. Pls pray for my health and safety to Nigeria and back to my base as well as my marital life. To GOD BE GLORY IN JESUS NAME. AMEN

  3. grace derrick Says:

    You are such an inspiration! I truly want to be where your at in Christ Jesus, everytime I read your testimony I get stirred!!!! Lord how can I stayed stirred so you can ministry like that through me?? I believe I need deliverance of some things first then He will use me mightly!!! : ) I thank God for your life Minister Troy,

    • denise jarrett douglas Says:

      God is truly amazing I also had an encounter in a bus with a lady who told me all about what God wanted for me on Dec. 14, 2012

  4. Apostle Martha Mobley Says:

    I am incouraged by your ministry I have such a passion to be used in such a divine way, I so desire God to use me in a greater measure. I won’t to see signs and wonders, Idecree a move of God a demonstration of His power In my life the greater works, please agree with me. God blessed.

Leave a Reply

